“Life is beautiful”, the butchers in Paris sing…


…while dismantling half a calf from the French Limousin. Too good to be true? Well, it happened yesterday in the late afternoon: I needed a chicken to make a broth, and at my favourite butcher’s shop in the Marais I saw a huge piece of meat dangling somewhere in the back. I approached the scene, and one of the butchers showed up. As he saw me and my little camera, he was laughing and cracking jokes, saying finally: “Elle est belle, la vie, non?” Thank you, Sir, you’ve made my day.

Life is sweet: a happy butcher posing in Paris.

Leave a Reply

