A party without proof…


…that’s what I sadly have to offer today. Had around 40 friends at home to celebrate on Saturday, we’ve killed 18 bottles of champagne, 12 bottles of Pic St. Loup, 6 bottles of Pommard, we’ve been eating lots of sushi, a beef fillet cooked in a salt crust, a real foie gras with fig chutney, a huge pot of Thai-style chicken, a tray of gratinated daurades (guiltheads), a big French cheese selection complete with Beaufort, Camembert de Normandie, Epoisses, Selles-sur-Cher, Valencay, Fourme d’Ambert, etc.

Everything, I swear, was home-made by me (except the cheese) – yet in the heat of the battle I completely forgot to shoot the pictures needed to impress you here on French Food Fool. My nice little Canon IXUS 100-15 had been there all the time but I didn’t use it. Bravo. It was only in the early hours of cooking when I took a picture of the sushi rice cooling on the window sill, afterwards I was so busy with preparing (and not losing control)…you know. Still, I liked the feast a lot. So did our guests who even started to dance.

The only photo proof: sushi rice (1kg!) cooling on my window sill.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

